SNA Election

The 2016 SNA Election for open positions on the Association’s Board of Directors and Leadership Development Committee (formerly the Nominating Committee) will take place over a two-week period, beginning February 15 and closing February 29. Once again it will be conducted through the use of a secure online voting website.

The 2016 election reflects the outcome of governance changes approved by the SNA House of Delegates last July at the 2015 Annual National Conference (ANC). As part of a transition process to fully implement changes to the SNA Board and its committees, Board members elected in 2016 will serve a three-year term upon installation, held during ANC 2016 in San Antonio, Texas. The elected Leadership Development Committee members will serve a two-year term, beginning March 1, 2016.


LOGIN REQUIRED! In order to vote, all members will need to have their SNA username and password available.

If you are no longer a member but were a member in good standing on May 31, 2015, you may still vote, in accordance with current SNA bylaws. Use the special election email address,, to contact SNA staff so your membership status can be reactivated for the voting period to enable you to vote. Following the close of the voting period, your status will be reverted back to an inactive status.

To access the secure online voting site, click "VOTE" (available Feb. 15th). Once you have logged in, you will be directed to the voting site to cast your vote. This voting process ensures the integrity of the election.

  • If you are a member and have not already set up your username and password to log in to the SNA website, visit Member Registration to create your login.
  • If you don’t remember your username and/or password, visit Did you forget your password, where you can enter your e-mail address in order to receive your username or password.

Please note that you MUST have an e-mail address on file with SNA in order to vote. You may add an e-mail address when creating your account or by logging in and going to My Account -> Member Record -> Member Contact Information. If you do not have an e-mail address, please be sure to input a placeholder e-mail address as follows [YOUR SNA MEMBER ID NUMBER] (such as If you leave the email address field blank, you will not be able to vote.

If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact the SNA Service Center at (800) 877-8822 or

Candidate Biographies

To view biographical information for each candidate, click their name below or to view the information for all the candidates, click here.

Board of Directors Election Slate

Vice President
Gay Anderson, SNS, Brandon Valley School District 49-2, Brandon, S.D.
Linda Eichenberger, SNS, Oak Hills Local School District, Cincinnati, Ohio

Debbi Beauvais, SNS, Gates Chili Central School District, Rochester, N.Y.
  Cleta Long, EdD, SNS, Bibb County School District, Macon, Ga.

Northeast Regional Director
Gail Koutroubas, Andover Public Schools, Andover, Mass.
Curtistine Walker, Pittsburgh School District, Pittsburgh, Pa.

Northwest Regional Director
Lynne Shore, Willamina School District, Willamina, Ore.
Kaye Wetli, SNS, Riverview School District, Duvall, Wash.

At Large Director*
Lori Adkins, SNS, Oakland Schools, Waterford, Mich.
Mark Bordeau, Broome-Tioga BOCES, Endicott, N.Y.
Lilly Bouie, PhD, Little Rock School District, Little Rock, Ark.
Ariane Maori Shanley, South Kitsap School District, Port Orchard, Wash.

School Nutrition Employee/Manager Representative
Delene Coates, South Sanpete School District, Mount Pleasant, Utah
Donna Myers, Osceola County School District, Saint Cloud, Fla.

Leadership Development Committee Election Slate

Mideast Region Representative
Karen Bissett, Oxford Area Community Schools, Oxford, Mich.

Midwest Region Representative
Mary Betlach, Robbinsdale School District, Robbinsdale, Minn.
Micheline Piekarski, SNS, Oak Park & River Forest High School District 200, Oak Park, Ill.

Southeast Region Representative
June Barrett, SNS, Alabama State Department of Education, Montgomery, Ala.
Linda Irby, SNS, Hampton City Public Schools, Hampton, Va.

West Region Representative
Robert Lewis, PhD, SNS, El Monte City School District, El Monte, Calif.
Sarah “Sally” Spero, SNS, Lakeside Union School District, Lakeside, Calif.

*AT LARGE DIRECTOR: In accordance with the bylaw proviso approved by the House of Delegates, in July at ANC, the candidate with the highest number of votes for this position will serve a 3-year term; the candidate with the second highest number of votes will serve a 2-year term; and the candidate with the third highest number of votes will serve a 1-year term. 

Contact Us

120 Waterfront Street, Suite 300
National Harbor, MD 20745  

Tel (301) 686-3100
Fax (301) 686-3115

> For The Media

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Read the latest news and developments facing the school nutrition industry, as well as stay on top of important trends and resources.


> Read the Latest Newsletters

SNA State Associations

The School Nutrition Association has a presence in every state across the country. View links to many of the state associations to find out more about what SNA is doing nationwide. 

> Learn More