SNA Election 2024

In early November, the SNA Leadership Development Committee (LDC) held the 2023 Selection Meeting to review candidates for positions on the SNA Board of Directors (Board) and the LDC.

The SNA Election will take place from February 15-29, 2024. The elected candidates for the positions on the Board will be installed in July 2024 at ANC. The elected candidates for positions on the LDC begin their terms on March 1, 2024, to coincide with the annual nominations and election calendar.

SNA Election – Returns by State

Candidates for the five open positions on the Board of Directors:

Vice President

Lynelle Johnson, MPA, RD, SNS, North Dakota Department of Public Instruction, Bismarck, ND

Ashley Powell, PhD, RDN, SNS, FAND, Auburn City Schools, Auburn, AL


Chris Burkhardt, SNS, Cincinnati Public Schools, Cincinnati, OH


Richard Browder, SNS, Brighton Area Schools, Brighton, MI

Susan Maffe, MS, RD, SNS, Meriden Public Schools, Meriden, CT

Gavin Northey, SNS, Alaska Department of Education and Early Development, Juneau, AK

Eric Span, Sweetwater Union High School District, Chula Vista, CA

Pamela Suyematsu, SNS, Ontario School District 008, Ontario, OR

Alyssia Wright, Ed.S., Fulton County Schools, Atlanta, GA

Candidates for the four open positions on the Leadership Development Committee:

Mid-Atlantic Regional Representative

Shannon Ebron, MS, RDN, LD, Richmond City Public Schools, Richmond, VA

Midwest Regional Representative

Stacy Koppen, MS, RD, SNS, Saint Paul Public Schools, Saint Paul, MN

Jessica Shelly, MBA, SNS, Cincinnati Public Schools, Cincinnati, OH

Southeast Regional Representative

Amber Anderson, Sullivan County School District, Blountville, TN

Emily Hanlin, SNS, Cobb County School District, Kennesaw, GA

Western Regional Representative

Anna Apoian, MPA, RD, SNS, Norwalk-La Mirada Unified School District, Norwalk, CA

Debra Calhoun, MS, RD, SNS, Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction, Olympia, WA

Learn more about the candidates

Ad for Garland, links to Garland site

Ad for Otis Spunkmeyer, links to Otis Spunkmeyer site