Posted in

For more than 30 years, the FAME Awards have recognized outstanding professionals in K-12 foodservice who raise industry standards by tackling challenges and going above and beyond to make a difference within their school districts and communities. The selection committee was made up of 2021 FAME Awards winners, the School Nutrition Association president and industry media partners.

Congratulations to this year’s winners:

  • Golden Foodservice Director of the Year Award: Roy Pistone, SNS, Director of Food and Nutrition Services with Citrus County Schools in FL
  • FAME Silver Leadership Award: SNA member Rita Denton, Director of Student Nutrition with Mansfield Independent School District in TX
  • FAME Silver Spirit Award: SNA member Denielle Saitta, Project Manager of Marketing and Communications with Fulton County School Nutrition in GA
  • FAME Rising Star Award winner: Shannon Solomon, MS, SNS, School Foodservice Director with Aurora Public Schools in CO

The 33rd Annual FAME Awards ceremony will be held virtually during SNA’s Virtual School Nutrition Industry Conference on Wednesday, January 26 from 5:00 to 5:45 EST. For more information about the FAME Awards, click here.


Related Articles