About the Membership Committee

What is the Membership Committee?

The Membership Committee has the responsibility to provide input and suggestions regarding SNA membership. The Committee reviews, assesses and recommends member services for SNA membership, as well as provide input to SNA staffon concepts and plans to promote SNA programs and services.

This committee also helps build grassroots support for member recruitment and retention by supporting the efforts of state membership chairs and working with regional directors on encouraging participation in campaigns and challenges. The committee members provide training for state leaders at SNA meetings, as well as fun and high visibility ideas for building membership.

What are the Committee Responsibilities?

  • Provide input and suggestions on SNA membership and member programs and services.
  • Promote SNA membership and member services at state conferences.
  • Review policies pertaining to membership as requested by the Board of Directors.
  • Discuss and assess what is and is not working with SNA membership recruitment and retention
  • Judge and select regional and national Director of the Year winners.

Meet Our Members

Committee Chair
Rachel Roybal-Rogers
Mora ISD
Mora, NM
Mid-Atlantic Region
Diane Miller, SNS
Kanawha County School District
Charleston, WV
Midwest Region
Lori McKean-Brace
Wapakoneta City School District
Wapakoneta, OH
Northeast Region
Scott Fay, SNS
Essex Westford School District
Essex Junction, VT
Mountain Plains Region
Jennifer Peifer, SNS
Douglas County School District
Castle Rock, CO
Headshot of Kandra McCray
Southeast Region
Kandra McCray
Bullock County School District
Union Springs, AL
Southwest Region
Jerie Ortez
Alpine School District
American Fork, UT
Western Region
Erica Wistrom, SNS
Tacoma School District
Tacoma, WA
Headshot of Marcey Behler
Industry Representative
Marcey Behler, SNS
CBORD & Horizon Software
Henryville, IN
Board Advisor
Heather Perry, SNS
Union County Public Schools
Monroe, NC
Headshot of Dion Dears
Staff Advisor
Dion Dears
School Nutrition Assoc.
Arlington, VA