About the Leadership Development Committee

What is the Leadership Development Committee?

The Leadership Development Committee supports SNA’s mission and vision by identifying and recruiting potential members eligible to run for national leadership positions. The responsibility of the committee is to manage the national nominations and election process for the SNA Board of Directors and the Leadership Development Committee and to expand their role in recruitment of leadership talent for those national elected positions.


Meet Our Members

Headshot of Reginald Ross
Reginald Ross, SNS
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
Charlotte, N.C.
Vice Chair
Beth Wallace, MBA, SNS
Jefferson County School District
Lakewood, CO
Headshot of Maria Hall
At Large Member
Maria Hall, SNS
Walpole School District
Walpole, MA
Headshot of Amanda Miller
Midwest Rep.
Amanda Miller, SNS
Des Moines Public Schools
Des Moines, IA
Headshot of Tonya McGill
Northeast Rep.
Tonya McGill, Ed.D
Newark Board of Education
Newark, NJ
Headshot of Lisa Ward
Northwest Rep.
Lisa Ward
West Jefferson School District 253
Terreton, ID
Headshot of Maria Eunice
Southeast Rep.
Maria Eunice, SNS
Alachua County School District
Gainesville, FL
Headshot of Teresa Brown
Southwest Rep.
Teresa Brown, MS, RD, LDN, SNS
Saint Charles Parish School Board
Luling, LA
Headshot of Robert Lewis
At Large Member
Robert Lewis, PhD, SNS
Santa Clarita Valley SFS Agency
Valencia, CA
Headshot of Curtistine Walker
At Large Member
Curtistine Walker, M.Ed.
Pittsburgh SD
Pittsburgh, PA
Headshot of Rhea Steele
Staff Advisor
Rhea Steele, CAE
School Nutrition Assoc.
Arlington, VA
Headshot of Casie Bussink
Staff Advisor
Casie Bussink
School Nutrition Assoc.
Arlington, VA