Stay at Home Orders

coronavirus-image1.jpgAs the United States works to combat the slow of the Coronavirus, multiple states have issued “stay at home” or “shelter in place” orders for non-essential workers. The list below details which states are under the restrictions and if school nutrition programs are considered essential. The listing of states will be updated by SNA on a daily basis.

Alabama- Essential
Alaska – Essential
Arizona – Essential
California – Essential
Connecticut – Essential
Colorado – Essential
Delaware – Essential
District of Columbia – Essential
Florida – Essential
Georgia – Essential
Idaho – Essential
Illinois – Essential
Indiana – Essential
Kansas – Essential
Louisiana – District Level Decision
Maine – Essential
Maryland – Essential
Michigan – Essential
Minnesota – Essential
Missouri – Essential
Nevada – Essential
New Hampshire – Essential
Minnesota – Essential
Mississippi – Essential
Montana – Essential

New Hampshire – Essential
New Jersey – Essential
New Mexico – Essential
New York – Essential
North Carolina – Essential
Ohio – Essential
Oregon – Essential
Rhode Island – Essential
South Carolina - Essential
Tennessee – Essential
Texas – Essential
Vermont  –  Essential
Virginia – Essential
Washington – Essential
West Virginia
Wisconsin – Essential

Non-Essential Shutdown:
Kentucky – Essential
Massachusetts – Essential

Back-Arrow-Blue Back to the COVID-19 main page

Contact Us

2900 S. Quincy Street, Suite 700
Arlington, VA 22206  

Tel (703) 824-3000
Fax (703) 824-3015

> For The Media
> Work With US

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Read the latest news and developments facing the school nutrition industry, as well as stay on top of important trends and resources.


> Read the Latest Newsletters

SNA State Associations

The School Nutrition Association has a presence in every state across the country. View links to many of the state associations to find out more about what SNA is doing nationwide. 

> Learn More