2020 SNA Election Ballot Announcement


The SNA Leadership Development Committee met during the 2019 Fall Committee Days in Alexandria, Va., last week to review nominations for positions on the SNA Board of Directors and Leadership Development Committee. After reviewing the biographical information on each candidate, as well as supporting documents such as the candidate’s goals and the recommendations submitted by colleagues on leadership experience and competencies, the Committee selected a slate for the 2020 election ballot:

Candidates for the six open positions on the Board of Directors:

Vice President
Lori Adkins, SNS, Oakland Schools, MI
Sara Gasiorowski, SNS, MSD of Wayne Township, Indianapolis, IN

Stephanie Dillard, SNS, Geneva County Board of Education, Geneva, AL
Micheline Piekarski, MSM, SNS, Oak Park & River Forest HS #200, Oak Park, IL

Mideast Regional Director
Gary Childress, SNS, Harford County Public Schools, Forest Hill, MD
Jill Riggs, Penn Harris Madison, Mishawaka, IN

Midwest Regional Director
Noah Atlas, SNS, Anoka-Hennepin School District, Anoka, MN
Lynelle Johnson, SNS, Williston Public School District #1, Williston, ND

Southwest Regional Director
Teresa Brown, MS, RD, LDN, SNS, St. Charles Parish Public Schools, Luling, LA
Cindy Jones, Olathe Public Schools, Olathe, KS

At Large Director
Lori Danella, SNS, Lees Summit R7, Lees Summit, MO
Anne Leavens, SNS, Central Point School District #6, Central Point, OR

Candidates for the four open positions on the Leadership Development Committee:

Mideast Regional Representative
Elizabeth Foland, MS, RD, Indiana Department of Education, Indianapolis, IN

Midwest Regional Representative
LaRae Doll, SNS, Johnston Community School District, Johnston, IA
Deborah Egeland, SNS, ND Department of Public Instruction, Bismarck, ND

Southeast Regional Representative
Todd Bedenbaugh, District Five of Lexington and Richland Counties, Irmo, SC
Timikel Sharpe, MS, Bibb County School District, Macon, GA

West Regional Representative
Dean Gallegos, Bernalillo Public Schools, Bernalillo, NM
Kelly Orton, SNS, Salt Lake City School District, Salt Lake City, UT

Biographies of candidates selected for the ballot will be available to view online in early January 2020. The election will be held February 15-29, 2020.

The elected candidates for the positions on the Board of Directors will be installed in July 2020 at ANC. The elected candidates for positions on the Leadership Development Committee begin their terms on March 1, 2020 to coincide with the annual nominations and election calendar.

Congratulations and good luck to all the ballot candidates!

Contact Us

2900 S. Quincy Street, Suite 700
Arlington, VA 22206

Tel (703) 824-3000
Fax (703) 824-3015

> For The Media
> Work With US

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Read the latest news and developments facing the school nutrition industry, as well as stay on top of important trends and resources.


> Read the Latest Newsletters

SNA State Associations

The School Nutrition Association has a presence in every state across the country. View links to many of the state associations to find out more about what SNA is doing nationwide. 

> Learn More