Foundation Welcomes New Board Members


Learn More about the School Nutrition Foundation

The School Nutrition Foundation (SNF) is pleased to welcome five new members to its 12-member Board of Directors. The individuals nominated for SNF’s 2016-17 Board of Directors were reviewed by the Board’s Nominating Committee and proposed to the Board for election during the summer.

The SNF Board is comprised of one SNA past president, one school nutrition practitioner, two industry members, and four at-large members. The chairs of the SNA Professional Development, Nutrition and Research Committees, as well as the SNA Secretary/Treasurer, serve in a voting, ex-officio capacity. The Chief Executive Officer of the Foundation serves as a non-voting, ex-officio member of the Board.

The new SNF Board members are Debbi Beauvais, RD, SNS (Treasurer), Joanne Kinsey, SNS (SNA Practitioner), Shirley Brown, EdD, SNS (Industry Rep.), Mike Burke, SNS (Industry Rep.) and Scott Benne (At-Large). These new members join the seven board members staying on from 2015-16 term, including Chuck Ainsworth, Mary Begalle, PhD, RDN, SNS, Kathy Burrill, SNS, Beth Mincemoyer Egan, RD, SNS, Sandra Ford, SNS, Scott Swogger and Patricia Montague, CAE.

SNA Past President Sandra Ford was re-elected to once again serve as the Chair of the SNF Board and Scott Swogger will serve as Vice Chair.

To view the SNF Board of Directors, visit the About the Foundation page.

Contact Us

2900 S. Quincy Street, Suite 700
Arlington, VA 22206  

Tel (703) 824-3000
Fax (703) 824-3015

> For The Media

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Read the latest news and developments facing the school nutrition industry, as well as stay on top of important trends and resources.


> Read the Latest Newsletters

SNA State Associations

The School Nutrition Association has a presence in every state across the country. View links to many of the state associations to find out more about what SNA is doing nationwide. 

> Learn More