SNA Announces 2017 Election Results


Members of the School Nutrition Association (SNA) have spoken, casting their ballots in the annual election for the Association’s top leadership positions. The winning candidates for the Board of Directors will be installed this summer during SNA’s Annual National Conference (ANC) in Atlanta, Georgia. The elected Leadership Development Committee members will serve a two-year term, beginning after the election on March 1. The Industry Advisory Council Chair will serve a two-year term beginning August 1.

SNA congratulates the following candidates for their election to the SNA Board of Directors, Leadership Development Committee and Industry Advisory Council, and thanks all the candidates for their enthusiasm and commitment to serve the national Association.


Mideast Regional Director
Tamara Earl, SNS, Mason City Schools, Ohio

Midwest Regional Director
Sandi Kramer, Yankton School District, South Dakota

Southwest Regional Director
Monica Deines-Henderson, SNS, Falcon School District, Colorado

At Large Director
Stephanie Dillard, SNS, Geneva County Schools, Alabama


Northeast Regional Representative
Judy White, Wrentham Public Schools, Massachusetts

Northwest Regional Representative
Ariane Shanley, South Kitsap Schools, Washington

Southwest Region Representative
Kevin Ponce, SNS, Oklahoma City Public Schools, Oklahoma


Industry Advisory Council Chair
Michael Miller, SMART Temps, Indiana

Contact Us

2900 S. Quincy Street, Suite 700
Arlington, VA 22206  

Tel (703) 824-3000
Fax (703) 824-3015

> For The Media

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Read the latest news and developments facing the school nutrition industry, as well as stay on top of important trends and resources.


> Read the Latest Newsletters

SNA State Associations

The School Nutrition Association has a presence in every state across the country. View links to many of the state associations to find out more about what SNA is doing nationwide. 

> Learn More