SNA Election Results 2016

The Voters Have Spoken

Members of the School Nutrition Association have spoken, casting their ballots in the annual election for the Association’s top leadership positions. The winning candidates for the Board of Directors will be installed this summer during SNA’s Annual National Conference (ANC) in San Antonio, Texas, and will serve under the leadership of incoming President Becky Domokos-Bays, PhD, RD. The elected Leadership Development Committee members will serve a two-year term, effective March 1, 2016.

SNA congratulates the following candidates for their election to the Board of Directors and Leadership Development Committee, and thanks all the candidates for their enthusiasm and commitment to serve the national Association.

SNA Board of Directors

Vice President

Gay Anderson, SNS
Brandon Valley School District 49-2
Brandon, S.D.


Debbi Beauvais, RDN, CDN, SNS
Gates Chili Central School District
Rochester, N.Y.

Northeast Regional Director

Gail Koutroubas
Andover Public Schools
Andover, Mass.

Northwest Regional Director

Kaye Wetli, SNS
Riverview School District
Duvall, Wash.

At Large Director*

Lori Adkins, SNS
Oakland Schools
Waterford, Mich.

At Large Director*

Mark Bordeau
Broome-Tioga BOCES
Endicott, N.Y.

At Large Director*

Lilly Bouie, PhD
Little Rock School District
Little Rock, Ark.

School Nutrition Employee/Manager Representative

Donna Myers
Osceola County School District
Saint Cloud, Fla.

SNA Leadership Development Committee

Mideast Region Representative

Karen Bissett
Oxford Area Community Schools
Oxford, Mich.

Midwest Region Representative

Mary Betlach
Robbinsdale School District
Robbinsdale, Minn.

Southeast Region Representative

June Barrett, SNS
Alabama State Department of Education
Montgomery, Ala.

West Region Representative

Robert Lewis, PhD, SNS
El Monte City School District
El Monte, Calif.

*In order to implement the governance changes approved last July at ANC, and the bylaw provisos for the Board transition, the At Large Directors’ terms are based on the number of votes received. The candidate who received the highest number of votes will serve three years, the candidate who received the second highest number of votes will serve two years and the candidate with the third highest number of votes will serve one year.

Contact Us

120 Waterfront Street, Suite 300
National Harbor, MD 20745  

Tel (301) 686-3100
Fax (301) 686-3115

> For The Media

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Read the latest news and developments facing the school nutrition industry, as well as stay on top of important trends and resources.


> Read the Latest Newsletters

SNA State Associations

The School Nutrition Association has a presence in every state across the country. View links to many of the state associations to find out more about what SNA is doing nationwide. 

> Learn More