Search
Loading...

WEB hdr INNOV STATIONS

innovation STATIONS final

One of the highlights of the conference each year, and sure to be a hit at CNIC 2012, are the Innovation Station sessions. This unique learning experience will give you and your school nutrition peers the chance to view up close and personal recently released or in-development food, beverage, service, supply and equipment solutions. Innovation Stations also gives the thirty participating companies the opportunity to meet with key decision-makers like you to discuss your requirements, obtain your feedback and answer your important questions.

Over the course of each 75-minute period, the company representatives will make their presentation three times to individual groups of 20-25 operators. This “speed dating”-type approach will allow you to meet with more companies to learn about a variety of innovations that will influence the school nutrition market for years to come and improve the success of your operation.

If you have any questions about Innovation Stations, contact SNA’s Exhibits Management Specialist Crystal Harper-Pierre at (800) 877-8822, ext. 140, or charper@schoolnutrition.org.

COMPANIES PRESENTING AT CNIC 2012 INNOVATION STATIONS

SUNDAY, JANUARY 15, 10:30 AM–11:45 AM

4U2U Brands
Contact: Juli Scholl
jscholl@fruit-66.com
Come join 4U2U Brands as they present six brand new Fruit 66 juices, featuring two non-sparkling flavors and four sparkling flavors.

Chobani Yogurt/Agro-Farma
Contact: Cheryl Buckley
cheryl.buckley@agro-farma.com
This session will showcase Chobani Champions, a Greek yogurt made for kids that contains three times the amount of protein vs. regular yogurts, is 95% lactose free and free of allergens (soy, nut and gluten).

Del Monte Foods
Contact: Al Calabrese
al.calabrese@aol.com
Del Monte squeezable fruit puree are 2.2-oz. tubes that are shelf-stable with an 18-month shelf life. This product features no added sugar and is trans-fat and gluten free.

Domino’s Pizza
Contact: Shannon Yuen
shannon.yuen@dominos.com
Stop by the Domino’s Pizza session to get a taste of the newest pizza in their Smart Slice line created specifically for schools. “Taste the difference delivery makes.”

SFSPac Food Safety & Sanitation Systems
Contact: Caryn Stets
cstets@portionpaccorp.com
The learning Portal is a new online education community for SPSPac customers. This innovative community includes multimedia education modules, quizzes and reporting capabilities for management.

Super Bakery, Inc.
Contact: Wanda McDowell
wanda.mcdowell@superbakery.com
Super Bakery is proud to present their all-new, whole-wheat items that meet guidelines for both the HealthierUS School Challenge and the Alliance for a Healthier Generation.

SUNDAY, JANUARY 15, 2:45 PM–4:00 PM

Campbell Soup – Pepperidge Farm
Contact: Rochelle Gimbel
rochelle_gimbel@cambellsoup.com
Pepperidge Farm is excited to unveil whole-grain, Goldfish-shaped bread and muffins that are sure to bring smiles to your students and increase participation. Also, learn about our exciting spring promotion.

Heartland School Solutions
Contact: Keith Womack
keith.womack@e-hps.com
SeeMyPlate is an innovation solution that snaps a photo of a child’s meal and automatically uploads it to our online payment website for viewing.

Icelandic Seafood
Contact: Jim Papadakis
jpapadakis@icelandic.com
Icelandic has created a seafood alternative to ground beef: USDA-premium Alaska Pollock morsels with taco seasoning that can be similarly scooped into taco shells but with a nutritionally superior result.

J.T.M Food Group
Contact: Brian Hofmeier
brianhofmeier@jtmfoodgroup.com
J.T.M will present their Weigh Better brand of “Assault on Sodium” products that are designed to help school nutrition professionals meet the new standards.

Veryfine Juice, Inc.
Contact: Ed Klene
ed.klene@sunnyd.com
Since 1865, Veryfine has provided a variety of high-quality, delicious juices. Come hear how our products meet the Alliance for a Healthier Generation’s guidelines across a full line of 8-, 10- and 11.5-oz. sizes.

Unified Brands
Contact: Kevin Woods
kwoods@unifiedbrands.net
Randell Salad & Sandwich prep table can easily be incorporated into your serving line for made-to-order salads and sandwiches.

MONDAY, JANUARY 16, 10:30 AM–11:45 AM

Cybersoft Technologies
Contact: Jeff Fillmore
jeff.fillmore@cybersoft.net
Cybersoft will introduce PrimeroEdge Online, an innovative, subscription-based school nutrition software delivered over the cloud offering quick and easy implementation, ease of use and low support needs.

General Mills Foodservice
Contact: Alyca Judge
alyca.judge@genmills.com
Learn about the many ways General Mills can help your program meet changing regulations and increase breakfast participation. Come preview and try our latest hot breakfast product.

J. M. Smucker Company
Contact: Becca Richards
marissa.beausoleil@jmsmucker.com
Come and see the newest addition to the Smucker’s® Frozen Handheld line: Apple Cinnamon Snack’n Waffles® and new Uncrustables® offering that meet the USDA’s proposed guidelines. “With a name like Smucker’s, it has to be good.”

Nardone Brothers Baking Company
Contact: Joe Bevevino
jbbevevino@comcast.net
Since 1942, Nardone Bros. has been committed to providing schools with nutritious, high-quality products. Come hear about our newly developed veggie pizzas and NUTRI-PIZZA items.

Pinnacle Foods Group, LLC
Contact: Joseph Saporito
joseph.saporito@pinnaclefoods.com
Come see Pinnacle’s portfolio of healthy, whole-grain options—from Lender’s® Bagels to Aunt Jemima® Frozen Breakfast—designed to help schools navigate through the changing nutritional requirements.

RATIONAL USA
Contact: Lauren Davies
info@rational-online.us
RATIONAL’s Self-Cooking Center allows you to fry, roast, grill, broil, steam, poach, bake and much more in a single, self-cleaning piece of equipment.

MONDAY, JANUARY 16, 1:30 PM–2:45 PM

Genuine Alaska Pollock Producers
Pat Shanahan
info@alaskapollock.org
As school meals get healthier, there is a greater demand for nutrition seafood entrees. Come hear about our latest menu ideas for unbreaded seafood made from USDA-commodity Alaska Pollock.

Harris School Solutions
Brad Blankenship
bblankenship@harriscomputer.com
Stop by this session to hear about eTrition, the browser-based enterprise school nutrition system, offering centralized management and control, while reducing the demands on IT staff and technical resources.

J & J Snack Foods Corporation
Contact: Mimi Ford
mford@jjsnack.com
J & J brings you exciting new innovations with 51% whole-grain products and entrée solutions in line with the proposed rule and the HealthierUS School Challenge.

Land O’Lakes
Contact: Adam Hellstern
alhellstern@landolakes.com
Join Land O’Lakes as they demonstrate a new white Italian cheese sauce in a few different applications, as well as showcase recipes using our new, reduced-fat natural cheese slices.

Learning ZoneXpress
Contact: Londa Arnfelt
londa@learningzonexpress.com
Learning ZoneXpress is a leading creator and provider of high-quality, innovative and timely nutrition education tools. They will be presenting their complete USDA MyPlate product line.

Schwan’s Food Service, Inc.
Contact: Sandy Lyons
sandy.lyons@schwans.com
Take part in this session and help impact the future of school menus by offering your insights in crafting the newest innovative products from Schwan’s Food Service.

TUESDAY, JANUARY 17, 9:30 AM–10:45 AM

AdvancePierre Foods
Contact: Travis Green
travis.green@advancepierre.com
Come try AdvancePierre’s newest breakfast items, whole-grain single mini sandwiches and whole-grain biscuits, which meet CN requirements, taste great and are kid tested.

Bridgford Foods Corporation
Contact: Linda Tuttel-Easton
ltuttel@bridgford.com
Bridgford Foods invites you to come taste their nutritious 51% whole-wheat doughs and baked products. Our rolls, breadsticks, cinnamon rolls and flaky biscuits will have your students asking for seconds.

Duke Manufacturing
Contact: Jennifer Crawford
jcrawford@dukemfg.com
Join Duke as they present Expressions counters, featuring eco-friendly materials, curved counters, custom graphics and more. Also, our X-Green system will show the benefits of proper food sanitation.

Jennie O-Turkey Store
Contact: Karen Mahlow
kfmahlow@j-ots.com
When Thursday is Turkey Day, there’s no limit to your menu possibilities. Now you can “Make the Switch” by serving delicious and nutritious Jennie-O Turkey Burgers.

NutriSlice
Contact: Mike Craig
mike@nutrislice.com
NutriSlice builds engaging and turn-key social media technologies to help nutrition programs engage and educate their customers—students!

Promotion In Motion Company
Contact: Besty Novack
bnovack@promotioninmotion.com
Promotion In Motion is a leading manufacturer and marketer of better-for-you, school-compliant fruit snacks and fruit rolls. Our brands include Welch’s, Juicefuls, Sunny Fruits and Fruit Rollers Wind’em-Ups.