SNA Election


The SNA Nominating Committee met at the 2014 Annual National Conference (ANC) in Boston, Mass., to select a slate of candidates for the 2014 SNA Election.

After carefully studying the biographical information, as well as supporting documents such as the candidates’ goals and recommendations submitted by colleagues on their competencies, the Nominating Committee selected the official slate of candidates (see below) for the ballot. The winners of this year’s election will serve on the 2015-17 SNA Board of Directors and Nominating Committee, with the installation to take place at SNA’s 69th Annual National Conference, July 12-15, 2015, in Salt Lake City, Utah.

In order to be eligible to vote, your SNA membership must have been valid and current as of May 31, 2014. You will NOT be eligible to vote if you became a member or reinstated your membership after this date. Members in the Affiliate, Other or Student membership categories are not eligible to vote.

If the Association is to continue serving as the voice of child nutrition programs in the United States and around the world, it’s critical that you participate in the selection of your future leaders. Cast your vote between October 15 and November 15 and let your voice be heard!


LOGIN REQUIRED! In order to vote, all members will need to have their SNA username and password available.

To access the secure online voting site, click " VOTE NOW ." Once you have logged in, you will be directed to the voting site to cast your vote. This voting process ensures the integrity of the election.

  • If you are a member and have not already set up your username and password to log in to the SNA website, visit Member Registration to create your login.

  • If you don’t remember your username and/or password, visit Did you forget your password, where you can enter your e-mail address in order to receive your username or password.

Please note that you MUST have an e-mail address on file with SNA in order to vote. You may add an e-mail address when creating your account or by logging in and going to My Account -> Member Record -> Member Contact Information. If you do not have an e-mail address, please be sure to input a placeholder e-mail address as follows [YOUR SNA MEMBER ID NUMBER] (such as If you leave the email address field blank, you will not be able to vote.

For industry members voting for the Industry Representative on the SNA Board, only the #1 and #2 corporate officials are allowed to vote. If you are not sure about your corporate official status, please email SNA Industry Relations Associate Nicolette Daleske at

If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact the SNA Service Center at (800) 877-8822 or

Candidate Reference Guide

Vice President


Mideast Regional Director


Midwest Regional Director


Southeast Regional Director


West Regional Director


Education Committee Chair


Public Policy & Legislation Committee Chair


Research Committee Chair


Industry Representative


Northeast Nominating Committee Representative


Northwest Nominating Committee Representative


Southwest Nominating Committee Representative


Lynn Harvey

Wendy Weyer

Contact Us

120 Waterfront Street, Suite 300
National Harbor, MD 20745

Tel (301) 686-3100
Fax (301) 686-3115

> For The Media

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Read the latest news and developments facing the school nutrition industry, as well as stay on top of important trends and resources.

> Read the Latest Newsletters

SNA State Associations

The School Nutrition Association has a presence in every state across the country. View links to many of the state associations to find out more about what SNA is doing nationwide. 

> Learn More