SNA Election 2017

The Leadership Development Committee met at Committee Days in Arlington, Va., in October to select the following slate of candidates for the Association’s upcoming election.

The SNA Election will take place over a two-week period in February 2017 (February 15-28) through a secure online voting website. Check back in early January to learn more about the candidates.

The elected Board members will serve a three-year term, with the installation to take place at ANC, July 9-12, 2017, in Atlanta, Ga. The elected Leadership Development Committee members will serve a two-year term, beginning after the election on March 1, 2017. The Industry Advisory Council Chair also will serve a two-year term.

Candidate Biographies

To view biographical information for each candidate, click on their name below or you can view information for all the candidates here.

Candidates for the four positions on Board of Directors are:

Mideast Regional Director
Chris Derico, SNS, Lewis County Schools, West Virginia
Tamara Earl, SNS, Mason City Schools, Ohio

Midwest Regional Director
Sandi Kramer, Yankton School District, South Dakota
Sandra Voss, SNS, Marquardt School District, Illinois

Southwest Regional Director
Lilly Bouie, PhD, Little Rock School District, Arkansas
Monica Deines-Henderson, SNS, Falcon School District, Colorado

At Large Director
Stephanie Bruce, Palm Springs Unified School District, California
Stephanie Dillard, SNS, Geneva County Schools, Alabama

Candidates for three positions on the Leadership Development Committee are:

Northeast Regional Representative
Judy White, Wrentham Public Schools, Massachusetts

Northwest Regional Representative
Ariane Shanley, South Kitsap Schools, Washington

Southwest Region Representative
Kevin Ponce, SNS, Oklahoma City Public Schools, Oklahoma

Candidates for the Industry Advisory Council Chair are:

Industry Advisory Council Chair
Mike Burke, SNS, Vulcan/ITW/FEG, Missouri
Michael Miller, SMART Temps, Indiana

Contact Us

120 Waterfront Street, Suite 300
National Harbor, MD 20745  

Tel (301) 686-3100
Fax (301) 686-3115

> For The Media

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Read the latest news and developments facing the school nutrition industry, as well as stay on top of important trends and resources.


> Read the Latest Newsletters

SNA State Associations

The School Nutrition Association has a presence in every state across the country. View links to many of the state associations to find out more about what SNA is doing nationwide. 

> Learn More