SNA Announces Candidates for 2012 Election

July 20, 2012 – The SNA Nominating Committee recently met at the Annual National Conference (ANC) in Denver to select a slate of candidates for the 2012 SNA election ballot.

After carefully studying the biographical information, supporting documents and goals for each candidate, the Nominating Committee selected the official slate of candidates (see below) for the ballot. The winners of this year’s election will serve on the 2013-15 SNA Board of Directors and Nominating Committee, with the installation to take place at SNA’s 67th Annual National Conference, July 14-17, 2013, in Kansas City, Mo.

The “polls” will be open for SNA members to cast their ballots between October 15 and November 15, 2012. Voting will be conducted online through SNA’s independent election house, which you can access through the SNA website, You can feel confident that the election is a secure process, as it requires all members to enter their membership numbers prior to voting and ensures that each member only votes one time.

If the Association is to continue serving as the voice of child nutrition programs in the United States and around the world, it’s critical that you participate in the selection of your future leaders. Stay tuned to the SNA website for full biographies of all the candidates, as well as more information regarding how you can cast your vote for the future of the Association.

Vice President
Marilyn Moody, SNS, Wake County Public Schools, North Carolina
Jean Ronnei, SNS, Saint Paul Public Schools, Minnesota

Education Committee Chair
Gay Anderson, Brandon Valley School District, South Dakota
Diane Santoro, SNS, Orange County Public Schools, Florida

Public Policy & Legislation Committee Chair
Linda Irby, SNS, Hampton City Public Schools, Virginia
Wendy Weyer, RD, Seattle Public Schools, Washington

Research Committee Chair
Jill Kidd, MS, RD, SNS, Pueblo City Schools, Colorado
Beth Mincemoyer Egan, SNS, Pennsylvania State University, Pennsylvania

Industry Representative
Gary Vonck, KeyImpact Sales & Systems, Illinois
Kevin Woods, SNS, Unified Brands, Ohio

Mideast Regional Director
Sara Gasiorowski, SNS, Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township, Indiana

Midwest Regional Director
Paula Kullman, SNS, Fox C-6 School District, Missouri
Micheline Piekarski, SNS, Oak Park & River Forest High School-District 200, Illinois

Southeast Regional Director
Jonathan Dickl, MBA, SNS, Knox County Schools, Tennessee
Melissa Livesay, Warren County School District, Tennessee

West Regional Director
Lyman Graham, Roswell Independent School District, New Mexico
Lynnelle Grumbles, SNS, Visalia Unified School District, California

Northeast Nominating Committee Rep.
Paule Ralph, Nashua School District, New Hampshire
Donna Roy, SNS, Pembroke Academy, New Hampshire

Northwest Nominating Committee Rep.
Dean Hamburg, SNS, Kenai Penisula Borough School District, Alaska

Southwest Nominating Committee Rep.
Barbara Cole, Arkansas School for the Blind & Visually Impaired, Arkansas
Beth Wallace, SNS, Cherry Creek Schools, Colorado

If you have any questions about the SNA Board of Directors and Nominating Committee Regional Representatives election slate, please contact SNA.

Contact Us

2900 S. Quincy Street, Suite 700
Arlington, VA 22206  

Tel (703) 824-3000
Fax (703) 824-3015

> For The Media

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Read the latest news and developments facing the school nutrition industry, as well as stay on top of important trends and resources.


> Read the Latest Newsletters

SNA State Associations

The School Nutrition Association has a presence in every state across the country. View links to many of the state associations to find out more about what SNA is doing nationwide. 

> Learn More